Fullsizeoutput 24b8
Rev. Jim McKenzie is the start of a brand new chapter at St. Peter’s United Church of Christ.  As of May 1, 2021 Rev. McKenzie has become the Interim Minister who will shepherd us through a transition period from our former settled minister to our next.  He is a well-trained and seasoned pastor who loves children and making the gospel message relevant to our daily lives.  His use of humor, story-telling and personal vignettes serve to enrich and deepen his weekly messages while connecting with something meaningful within each listener.  His has an unusual blend of theological substance and approachable demeanor.  As an inventor, artist, musician, clinician and pastor, he thinks outside the box and discovers new ways to creatively convey the message of hope and healing love. 
 Educated at the University of Illinois, Princeton Theological Seminary, Union Theological Seminary in Virginia followed by three years of full-time clinical residency, Rev. McKenzie is the right minister at the right time for St. Peter’s United Church of Christ.  In addition to his clinical and pastoral responsibilities, he has hosted a two hour call-in show on AM 620 WTMJ radio as well as being a weekly guest on the mid-day television newscast on TMJ4, both broadcasts focusing on mental health and family life issues.  We are fortunate to have a person of Rev. McKenzie’s background and abilities.  But what is most exciting for us is his passion and dedication to helping us become the church which serves our community and beyond with extraordinary grace and acceptance.  We invite you to be a part of these exciting times!  St. Peter’s UCC, 424 Fremont St., Kiel, WI.

St. Peter's UCC staff

Interim Minister - Rev. James McKenzie 414-405-6666
Christian Ed - Jodie Odekirk, MaryBeth Woods
Co-Director of Music Ministry - MariJane Weir
Co-Director of Music Ministry - Scott Weir
Office Administrator - Leslie Copeskey and Diane Schulz
Consistory President - Barb Olm
Financial Secretary - Amy Endries
Church Treasurer - Laura Mannenbach
Benevolent Treasurer - Karen Thiessen
Custodian - Tammie Vollrath-Boll
Audio Visual Technician - Jon Weir
Building and Grounds - David Stoelting

2022 Consistory

Sue Balz Verzal
Larry DeSmidt (Vice President)
Fitz Fitzpatrick
Carrie Guell
Barb Henry
Pam Klotz
Judy Meiselwitz
Jodie Odekirk
Marian Schneider
Allan Utecht (President)
Tammie Vollrath-Boll
Dianne Vorpahl (Secretary)